A Seismic Event?

FRIDAY 8-01-08…The mainstream media and the democrat party, Hollywood, and the Europeans, continue to swoon over Barack Obama. Filmmaker Spike Lee is quoted as saying “Obama will be elected by a landslide in November, and it will bring seismic change to the world.”

During a Television Critics Association Panel in Beverly Hills, Lee said “When that happens, it will change everything. You’ll have to measure time by ‘Before Obama’ and ‘After Obama.’ Everything’s going to be affected by this seismic change in the universe.”

Based on Obama’s own words in his two published books “Dreams of My Father” and “Audacity of Hope” Spike Lee may just be right. Speaking to black graduates at Hampton University in June 2007, Obama said “We’re going to usher in a new America.”

It’s difficult to know exactly what this “new America” will be like under an Obama presidency, but one thing is clear based on Obama’s own words; he despises the white race. From his book “Dreams of My Father”, Obama writes “I ceased to advertise my mother’s race at the age of 12 or 13, when I began to suspect that by doing so I was ingratiating myself to whites.” And another from the same book; “I found a solace in nursing a pervasive sense of grievance and animosity against my mother’s race.”

It’s doubtful that Israelis, Germans or the French, or even most Americans, bothered to read his book “Audacity of Hope” because they fawn over Obama, treating him like a rock star. I haven’t finished reading it but I’ve been told to watch for the line which reads “I will stand with the Muslims should the political winds shift in an ugly direction.”

If that’s true, it should answer the question “Is he Christian, or is he Muslim?” If he is the latter, Spike Lee is absolutely right. If Obama becomes President of the United States, it WILL BE a seismic event.

Leave a Reply

