Obama’s promises

TUESDAY 3-11-08….It’s been several weeks now, since I asked the question of Barack Obama and his cult followers “change, from what to what?” Remember that? The whole concept of Obama’s campaign is anchored on the word “change.” Well….I finally have the answer, from Obama’s own lips.

The change he’s talking about comes from a sixty second TV commercial aired in the east, picked up and rebroadcast on YouTube. Here, in Barack Obama’s own words, staring directly into the camera, are the changes he’s promising:

“I am the only major candidate who opposed the Iraq war from the beginning, and as president, I will end it.”

“I will cut tens of billions of dollars of wasteful spending. I will cut investments in unproven defense systems.”

“I will not weapon-ize space. I will slow our development in future combat systems.”

“I will institute an independent defense-priorities board to ensure that the quadrennial defense review is not used to justify unnecessary spending.”

“I will set a goal of a world without nuclear weapons. To seek that goal, I will not develop new nuclear weapons.”

“I will seek a global ban on the production of fission material, and I will negotiate with Russia to take our ICBM’s off hair-trigger alert, and to achieve deep cuts in our nuclear arsenal .”

And so, there ya’ have it folks. A man who wants to be president of the United States laying out his first order of business; neuter our U.S. Military and our military defense systems. Keep in mind that it was President Ronald Reagan who’s motto was “peace, through strength.” Obama’s, in his own words seems to be “peace through weakness and submission.”

One Response

  1. Ahmadinejad and Chavez are dancin’ in the streets at the prospect…Putin sees an opening that’s as big as the universe.

    Yep, the lines are drawn very distinctly now.

Leave a Reply

